‘Twas The Night Before….

As I write this now Louise, Mum, and I are are sat watching the Hairy Bikers on the TV in the Travé Lodge. Yes I mean Travelodge… but it only has one ‘L’, so Louise and I have decided it should be pronounced Travel Odge or Travé Lodge. I prefer the latter. Adds a bit of class too, I guess👀

Yesterday was spent filtering through every email and all the little notes I’d made to make sure that I hadn’t missed anything. I think I’ve decided the day before you set off is the most nerve racking day (so far…and yes more so than today).I think because you know it’s your last chance to get things done at home. Once you’ve left home that’s it, what’s done is done. You’ll just have to settle with the 4 pairs of socks and not worry about the 5th pair you could have packed, and just hope that your grey top in your rucksack will fulfil the job better than your black top left at home. (I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes with socks and tops…)

I’m not sure I have much more to say right now, I’m just thinking about all the new things that are on the way!

So for now this is it! Eeek, til next time 👋

☀️. S .☀️

One thought on “‘Twas The Night Before….

  1. You’re really on your way now !!!!! I feel sure the grey top will definitely have been the best choice !! 😂😄😂 Enjoy tonight, and we wait with anticipation the first photos 😄😉 xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

